The History of Islam

As salaamu alaikum wa rahmtullahi wa barakatuh

Ahlan wa sahlan and welcome to my new blog, The History of Islam.

Firstly, let me introduce myself.  My name is Abdur Rahman.  I’m a thirty something English Muslim, living in the Valleys of South Wales.  This is not my first adventure in the world of blogging.  I currently maintain another blog, called Abdur Rahman’s Corner.

I work in a local university where, amongst other things, I teach a few classes on Islam and its history.  In the next few months or so (God willing) I will be starting a PhD.

The purpose of this blog is to share my academic papers on Islamic history, as well as relevant book reviews, academic articles and links to useful web resources.

As of yet, though, I won’t be posting anything here for a few months (until I’m able to devote more time to it).  This post is merely to reserve the blog space and name, so to speak.

Anyway, welcome again.

Ma’as salama,
Abdur Rahman

One thought on “The History of Islam

Leave a Reply

